Laredo Municipal Housing

 

Program Overview


In addition to the activities funded through the CDBG and HOME Programs, the Department of Community Development oversees the operation of the Laredo Municipal Housing. The Laredo Municipal Housing, a non profit organization arm of the City, maintains and manages two housing developments, the Jose A. Flores Apartments and the Tomas Flores Apartments for a total of 210 rental apartments consisting of 2, 3 and 4 bedroom units. LMH also manages homes obtained through the City of Laredo's Airport Noise Abatement Program. There are approximately 245 homes in the Noise Abatement Program inventory. These units are made available to the general public. There are no maximum income restrictions.

If you are interested in applying for a rental unit you may download the application by clicking on the application icon below or you may go by 559-B Poplar. The Laredo Municipal Housing hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The office is open during lunch time for your convenience. If you need additional information please call 956-795-2320.

Elsa Hinojosa
Executive Director
Laredo Municipal Housing
Ph 956-795-2320 | Fax 956-795-2323

Services
EMERGENCY ONLY MAINTENANCE PHONE NUMBER
for after normal business hours and weekends
(956) 489-7345
Municipal Housing Application

(click on the icon to start the download procees)

Jose & Tomas Flores Apts. Information  
Employee Name Position email
Elsa Hinojosa Executive Director mhinojosa1@ci.laredo.tx.us
Geronimo Ruiz Noise Abatement Maintenance Supervisor gruiz@ci.laredo.tx.us
Fred Garcia Municipal Housing Maintenance Supervisor fgarcia3@ci.laredo.tx.us
Denise Gonzalez Municipal Housing Clerk III dgonzalez3@ci.laredo.tx.us
Elia Chavarria Noise Abatement Clerk III echavarria@ci.laredo.tx.us
Ricardo Gomez Property Compliance Inspector rgomez1@ci.laredo.tx.us

 



LOCATE US!