Fire Chief
Steve Landin

Fire Dept. Administrative Center
616 E. Del Mar
Laredo, Texas 78045
Ph. (956) 718-6000
Fax: (956) 728-7119

Chief Landin is currently serving as the Fire Chief and Emergency Management Coordinator for the City of Laredo. He holds an Associate's Degree in Fire Technology from Pikes Peaks Community College (Colorado Springs, Colorado) a Bachelors Degree in Finance and Economics with an emphasis in fire Administration from Empire State College (New York). Chief Landin is a graduate of the City of Laredo Employee Leadership Development Program. He is also a Certififed Public Manager. Chief Landin also holds various Master level certifications from from the Texas Commission of Fire Protection (Master Firefighter, Master Airport Firefighter, Master Arson Investigator, and Master Fire Inspector). Other certifications include Rescue, EMS, Haz-Mat, Peace Officer, and Fire Service Instructor.
 
Antonio Garibay, Jr. Assistant Fire Chief (956) 718-6000 agaribay1@ci.laredo.tx.us
Ramiro R. Elizondo Deputy Fire Chief (956) 718-6000 relizondo@ci.laredo.tx.us
Jose A. Benavides Deputy Chief - Fire Suppression/Haz-Mat (956) 718-6000 jbenavides@ci.laredo.tx.us
Chris D. Hughes Deputy Chief - Training & Intl. Training (956) 417-5884
(956) 718-6000
chughes@ci.laredo.tx.us
Andres Jimenez, Jr. Fire Marshal (956) 718-6000 ajimenez1@ci.laredo.tx.us
Eloy Vega District Chief / PIO (956) 718-6000 evega@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Fire Department Administrative Center   616 E. Del Mar   Laredo, Texas 78045   (956) 718-6000