City of Laredo - Human Resources
City Hall
1110 Houston Street
Laredo, TX 78040
Ph 956-791-7411
Fax 956-791-7416
City Hall Annex
1102 Bob Bullock Loop
Laredo, TX 78041
Ph 956-727-6460
Fax 956-727-6465
Human Resources Department - Administration
Main Line: (956) 791-7411     |     Fax Number: (956) 791-7475
Monica Flores
Rosa E. Salinas
Linda C. Teniente
Brenda Elizondo
Interim Human Resources Director
Human Resources Officer
Administrative Asst. I
Clerk II
(956) 727-6461
(956) 791-7412
(956) 791-7488
(956) 791-7362
mflores@ci.laredo.tx.us
rsalinas@ci.laredo.tx.us

lteniente@ci.laredo.tx.us
belizondo@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Human Resources Department - Health & Benefits /Payroll Division
Main Line: (956) 791-7411     |     Fax Number: (956) 791-7476
Alma Alviar
Rosa Cantu
Cynthia E. Marin
Anna L. Mendieta
Human Resources Asst. III
Human Resources Asst. III
Human Resources Asst. II

Human Resources Asst. II
(956) 791-7483
(956) 791-7481
(956) 791-7486
(956) 791-7485
aalviar@ci.laredo.tx.us
rcantu@ci.laredo.tx.us
cmarin@ci.laredo.tx.us
amendieta@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Human Resources Department - Fire Fighters' & Police Officers' Civil Service / Retirement Division
Main Line: (956) 791-7411     |     Fax Number: (956) 791-7416
Cesar Garza
Diana Garza
Irma G. Lopez
Human Resources Supervisor
Clerk I
Human Resources Asst. II
(956) 791-7415
(956) 791-7411
(956) 791-7413
cgarza@ci.laredo.tx.us
dgarza@ci.laredo.tx.us
ilopez@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Human Resouces Department - Recruitment, Training, and Employee Relations Division
Main Line: (956) 727-6460     |     Fax Number: (956) 727-6465
Erica De Luna
Nora E. Govea
Carolina Thurkettle
Virginia Martinez
Human Resources Asst. I
Human Resources Asst. II
Acting Human Resources Officer
Custodian
(956) 727-6460
(956) 727-6463
(956) 727-6462
edeluna@ci.laredo.tx.us
ngovea@ci.laredo.tx.us
cthurkettl@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Risk Management Division
Main Line: (956) 727-6480     |     Fax Number: (956) 727-6485
Gilbert M. Sanchez
Celia I. Guerrero
Minerva Corona
Ricardo Fernandez
Michael A. Granado
George R. Martinez
Tanya I. Gutierrez
Guadalupe G. Treviño
Risk Manager
Administrative Asst. I
Senior Claims Analyst
Safety & Loss Control Spec. II
Safety & Loss Control Spec. II
Safety & Loss Control Spec. II
Registered Nurse II
Workers Compensation Coord.
(956) 727-6481
(956) 727-6480
(956) 727-6482
(956) 727-6488
(956) 727-6486
(956) 727-6487
(956) 727-6484
(956) 727-6483
gsanchez1@ci.laredo.tx.us
cguerrero@ci.laredo.tx.us
mcorona@ci.laredo.tx.us
rfernandez@ci.laredo.tx.us
mgranado@ci.laredo.tx.us
gmartinez@ci.laredo.tx.us
tgutierrez@ci.laredo.tx.us
gtrevino@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
Employee Health & Wellsness Division
Main Line: (956) 727-6470     |     Fax Number: (956) 727-6472
Judith Garza
Liliana Barrera
San Juanita Urbina
Employee Health Nurse
Registered Nurse II
Licensed Vocational Nurse II
(956) 727-6471
(956) 727-6470 x1471
(956) 727-6470 x1472
jgarza1@ci.laredo.tx.us
lbarrera@ci.laredo.tx.us
surbina@ci.laredo.tx.us
 
 
Employee Extras
Q & A |  Application Status | Ethics Guidelines