The Engineering Division is responsible for reviewing, approving, and inspecting all water and wastewater systems constructed for the City of Laredo. It also ensures their integrity by implementing the City's standards and specifications in their design and construction phases. The Engineering Division provides management and contract compliance for the construction of the department's capital projects.

 

Each project goes through a feasibility study of conceptual planning, preliminary design, cost estimates, funding source, design, bidding, construction, and acceptance of project. The Engineering Division handles all of these requirements through the use of its specialized staff members.

 

Office No: (956) 721-2000

 

Fax No: (956) 721-2001

 

Humberto Serradell, Jr. , P.E. Civil Engineer II hserradell@ci.laredo.tx.us
Edgar E. De Anda, P.E. Civil Engineer II edeanda@ci.laredo.tx.us
Shew C. "William" Lim, P.E. Civil Engineer II slim@ci.laredo.tx.us
Oscar Raygoza, P.E. Civil Engineer II oraygoza@ci.laredo.tx.us
Rodolfo Olivares, E.I.T. Engineering Associate II rolivares@ci.laredo.tx.us
Miguel A. Castillo Senior Construction Inspector mcastillo@ci.laredo.tx.us
Saul A. Cardona Construction Inspector scardona@ci.laredo.tx.us
David Galvan Construction Inspector dgalvan@ci.laredo.tx.us
Nadia PeƱa Construction Inspector npena@ci.laredo.tx.us
Santiago Mota Construction Inspector smota@ci.laredo.tx.us
Gerardo Garza Administrative Assistant II ggarza2@ci.laredo.tx.us
PAY YOUR BILL FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS UTILITIES SERVICE LOCATIONS

Pay Online

Residential Rate Calculator

CITY HALL ANNEX

CONTACT

Hours

Pay in Person

What are the water rates?

1102 Bob Bullock Loop

Laredo, Texas 78043

(956) 727-6402

Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Monday - Friday

Main Office

5816 Daugherty

Laredo, Texas 78041

(956) 721-2000

Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Monday - Friday

View All Locations

PAY YOUR BILL ONLINE

WATER AND SEWER EMERGENCIES