Wastewater Treatment Superintendent: Jose Chavarria

 

The Wastewater Treatment Division is responsible for treating spent water from the City's domestic, commercial, and industrial users. The treatment of wastewater is mandated by state and federal governmental entities. Said entities dictate type of treatment regulations that must be followed by the treatment plants. Said treatment regulations require the city to: (a) collect and treat all spent water from its assigned area community, (b) Remove pollutants found in wastewater, (c) produce an effluent free of disease causing organisms and/or pathogens, (d) reduce solids contents to an approved mandated limits,  (e) produce an effluent quality that can be reused for subject matter purposes.

 

Treatment of wastewater is essential to the receiving environment and the possible re-use by the downstream communities.

 

 

Office No: (956) 721-2022

 

Fax No: (956) 721-2011

Jose Chavarria Wastewater Treatment Superintendent jchavarria@ci.laredo.tx.us
Orlando Perez Assistant Superintendent operez@ci.laredo.tx.us
Carl Scruggs Administrative Assistant II cscruggs@ci.laredo.tx.us
Tomas Hernandez Plant Operations Supervisor thernandez@ci.laredo.tx.us
Humberto Salinas Utility Systems Supervisor hsalinas@ci.laredo.tx.us
Irma Sanchez Clerk II isanchez1@ci.laredo.tx.us
Alonzo Diaz Buyer I adiaz@ci.laredo.tx.us
PAY YOUR BILL FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS UTILITIES SERVICE LOCATIONS

Pay Online

Residential Rate Calculator

CITY HALL ANNEX

CONTACT

Hours

Pay in Person

What are the water rates?

1102 Bob Bullock Loop

Laredo, Texas 78043

(956) 727-6402

Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Monday - Friday

Main Office

5816 Daugherty

Laredo, Texas 78041

(956) 721-2000

Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Monday - Friday

View All Locations

PAY YOUR BILL ONLINE

WATER AND SEWER EMERGENCIES