Board of Adjustment

District I:


District II:

Jose C. Gonzalez was appointed by the Honorable Vidal Rodriguez



District III:

Javier Martinez, Alt #1, by the Honorable Alex Perez


District IV:

Jose Luis Castillo, Alt #2,  was appointed by the Honorable Alberto Torres, Jr.


District V:

Richard Perales, was appointed by the Honorable Roque Vela, Jr.


District VI:

Andres Gonzalez, Jr. was appointed by the Honorable Charlie San Miguel


District VII:

Guillermo J. Cavazos, Jr. was appointed by the Honorable George Altgelt


District VIII:

Osbaldo A. Lara was appointed by the Honorable Roberto Balli




Francisco (Pancho) Averill, Chairman, was appointed by the Honorable Pete Saenz


The Zoning Board of Adjustment consists of 5 members and four alternates. The Mayor and council members shall nominate one member each. By lottery the first five nominees selected shall be regular members and the remaining four shall be alternate members for a two year term. The two year term of a member or alternate shall run concurrently with that of the Mayor and council member who made the nomination. A member appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve for the unexpired term. No member shall serve more than four years. Hearings before the Zoning Board of Adjustment shall be public. The Board shall elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson. The Board shall act by motion in which not less than four (4) concurring votes are required to reverse an administrative decision or to grant a variance.


City of Laredo Planning and Zoning Department

1120 San Bernardo Ave.

Laredo, Texas 78040

(956) 794-1613